Half a Dozen

Just another WordPress.com site

Trip to the beach August 15, 2011

Filed under: Field Trips — shud3467 @ 12:08 am

Well…I believe we have some catching up to do!   The kidos and I have made a couple of trips to Honeymoon Island to enjoy a picnic, or lack there of.  I’m not sure how many of you have seen the movie…I think it may have been called “Birds” from the 60’s or 70’s maybe, anyway it’s about these birds that attack from what I have seen.  Let’s just say in all the years I have visited the beach, NEVER have I had a segal remove a whole sandwich from my hand…this actually happened to Reagan. 

Aside from being attack by these rabid demon birds, we had a great time, our children I think may actually be mermaids.  I am not an ocean swimmer to say the least, our babies couldn’t get enough, even Remi.  While we were at the beach Fisher was at home with Ms. Tina.  I’m not sure what all they did, but I’m pretty sure that Fisher cleaning out from under the kitchen table was probably one of their past times…he is a very diligent cleaner.

Here you will see how proud of himself he is, not just because he was able to squeeze himself through the chairs, but what a good job he did cleaning up the Kix…and he did it without grumbling or complaining, job well done Fish!!

 

 

2 Responses to “Trip to the beach”

  1. Nona Hudson Says:

    We are so proud of those adorable kiddos!!! Glad Reagan did not get her hand bitten!!! Those birds must have been very hungry to act so……ugly!!!
    Proud of you Fisher, you must have gotten that cleaning fettish from your Mommy and big brother Gunner!!!!
    Love the pics and sure am glad to see you back on here, I have missed the updates. Love you all, Mimi

  2. Grammy Says:

    those are the cutest babies, look how fast they are growing. Thanks for the update


Leave a Reply

